David is the Founder CEO & Executive Chairman and of MindChamps International and MindChamps Australia. David first came to Australia at the age of nine without being able to speak a word of English. Within a few years, he had gone on to be the first Asian given a lead role on mainstream Australian television, in the internationally acclaimed drama series “Butterfly Island” and also wrote two critically acclaimed novels, ‘Only the Heart’ and ‘The Full Story’ which were nominated for three prestigious Australian literary awards.

David is also co-author (with internationally acclaimed author and literacy expert Brian Caswell) of ‘The 3-Mind Revolution’, a new world-view for leaders and educators. His research and work in developing the ‘3-Mind’ philosophy underpins the MindChamps early learning approach – providing children with the mindset and learning tools to be the best they can be – MindChampions.


mindchamps_briancaswell_magic moments_book signing

Professor Allan Snyder, formerly of Harvard and University College London, is a Fellow of the Royal Society, a celebrated neuroscientist, holder of the 150th Anniversary Chair at the University of Sydney and the founder of Centre for the Mind (a collaborative venture of the University of Sydney and the Australian National University), whose research into the lives and processes of world champions led him to develop his works on the Champion Mindset.

Professor Snyder’s insights into the Champion Mindset, concept formation and the neurological bases of creativity have been critical in developing the MindChamps philosophy and approach. To provide our children with the best learning experience possible, MindChamps regularly consults with Professor Snyder to ensure our methods are always at the forefront of neuroscience and education research.


Brian Caswell is the internationally-acclaimed, multi-award-winning author of more than 300 books. A respected educator with over forty years’ experience in the areas of public and private education, his work in the areas of creativity, ‘Narrative Intellect’, early learning environments and integrative learning underpins the MindChamps Early Learning philosophy.

As Dean of Research and Programme Development at MindChamps, Brian is the creative mind behind our unique S.M.I.L.E.S.™ approach and has dedicated himself to creating programmes that enhance students’ learning, thinking processes and social development.

World Advisory Board

The MindChamps philosophy, our dedication to sourcing the best research and our passion for turning the latest discoveries into effective educational initiatives has drawn some of the world’s best and brightest to help us achieve our vision.

MindChamps’ World Advisory Board includes:

Carmee Lim (Singapore)
Educator and Administrator

One of Singapore’s most respected and beloved educators, Carmee Lim was Principal of the prestigious Raffles Girls’ School; first Executive director of the Singapore Academy of Principals and a Senior Inspector of Schools for the Ministry of Education, Singapore.

Professor Kathy Hirsh-Pasek (USA)
Researcher, Author and Lecturer

Author of numerous acclaimed books, papers and articles – including Einstein Never Used Flashcards, Professor Kathy is an expert in early childhood language acquisition and curriculum design, and lectures worldwide on the benefits of ‘playful learning’. She is currently a Director of the Infant Language Laboratory in Temple University, USA.

Professor Roberta Michnick Golinkoff (USA)
Researcher, Author and Lecturer

Author of numerous acclaimed books, papers and articles – including Einstein Never Used Flashcards, Professor Roberta is an expert in early childhood language acquisition and curriculum design, and lectures worldwide on the benefits of ‘playful learning’. She is Unidel H. Rodney Sharp Professor of Education, Psychology, and Linguistics in the University of Delaware.

Dr Larry Scripp (USA)
Music Researcher and Educator

Larry Scripp worked with Howard Gardner on ‘Project Zero’, the famous Multiple Intelligences project at Harvard. He is also the Head of Research for Music in Education at the New England Conservatory and an expert in Music and Music Integration.

Mr Steven Andrews (UK)
International Educator

The former Senior Education Advisor to the UK Government (Tony Blair Administration), Steven is an acknowledged expert in education processes. He was also the former Group CEO of Cognita International Schools and former CEO of Tanglin Trust School in Singapore.

Mrs Louise Mulligan-Andrews (UK)
International Educator

An acknowledged expert in education processes, Louise Mulligan-Andrews brings decades of invaluable experience in creative curriculum design to the mix. As the former Director of Schools in Nottingham City, she was responsible for improving student exam performance in Nottingham City at double the national rate.

Mr David Elfick (Australia)

David is a renowned producer and director of feature films, television drama and documentaries. He has won numerous awards – including the Australian Film Institute (Best Picture) & the Berlin Film Festival Crystal Bear (Jury Prize).

Professor Quak Seng Hock (Singapore)

Professor Quak is a practicing paediatrician for more than 35 years and is currently the Emeritus Consultant at the Department of Paediatric in National University Hospital, Singapore. He is also the Fellow of the prestigious Royal College of Physician (Glasgow), Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health (UK), and Academy of Medicine (Singapore).


Assoc. Prof. Tan Thiam Chye (Singapore)
Medical Researcher and Obstetrician

The winner of numerous Education Awards, Research Grants and the prestigious British Medical Association Book Award, Professor Tan is Deputy Education Director, Clinical Director for Office of Patient Experience and Head of Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (Inpatient Services) in KK Women’s Hospital. He is also Founding Clerkship Lead for Obstetrics and Gynaecology in Duke-NUS Medical School and a member of the selection, curriculum and promotion committees for the medical school.

Mr Aubrey Mellor, OAM (Order of Australia Medal) (Australia)
Producer, Director and Drama Educator

Renowned acting teacher and mentor to a generation of acclaimed Australian actors (including ‘A-List’ stars and Academy Award Winners), Aubrey Mellor was Director of Australia’s National Institute of Dramatic Art and is acknowledged as one of Australia’s most creative and influential theatre educators.